Directions and Contact

University College is located in the centre of Oxford, on the High Street, between the Magdalen Bridge and Carfax Tower. General Contact Details are listed further down this page – please scroll down or click here

 

Getting to Oxford
 

Oxford from London Airports

London Heathrow and Gatwick airports are linked to Oxford by The Airline coach service, which operates a direct frequent service 24 hours a day – their website hereIt is also possible to travel by train from Heathrow to Oxford via London, and from Gatwick to Oxford via Reading. Details of services and online booking via trainlineLondon Stansted airport is linked to Oxford by the National Express coach service – details and booking on their website.

A list of taxi companies, many of which offer a bespoke airport pick-up service, can be found on the Experience Oxfordshire website here.

By Train

A direct service operates between London Paddington and Oxford Station (approximately every 30 minutes with a journey time of 58minutes). Univ is around 1km from the station, a short walk of around 10minutes, although taxis are also available at the station exit.

Trains also run between London and Oxford via the London Marylebone to Oxford Parkway route – twice hourly through the day with a journey time of 56minutes; details via the Chiltern Railways website here. Please note that Oxford Parkway is located to the north of the city centre, necessitating either a taxi or bus journey of around 20-30minutes to continue on to Univ.

Trains also run between Birmingham New Street and Oxford. Other services operate from the north via Birmingham New Street; from the South via Reading; and from the west via Didcot or Reading. For information contact National Rail Enquiries or see the trainline website.

For the latest information about disruption across the National Rail network, follow @nationalrailenq on Twitter or subscribe to journey specific alerts with @NRE_Alerts.

By Coach

Oxford and London are connected by coach with frequent 24-hour services. The X90 service includes Victoria Coach Station, Grosvenor Gardens, Marble Arch, Baker Street/Gloucester Place and Hillingdon, details here. The Oxford Tube service includes Grosvenor Gardens, Marble Arch, Notting Hill Gate, Shepherd's Bush, and Hillingdon, details here.

For information on coaches to or from other major cities see the National Express website.

By Car

Many Oxford streets are closed to traffic and parking is severely limited. Visitors are encouraged to use the Park and Ride bus services which operate between the city centre and parking areas on the outskirts at Pear Tree, Woodstock Road (north); Water Eaton (north); Seacourt, Botley Road (west); Redbridge, Abingdon Road (south); and Thornhill, London Road (east). Full details of the Park and Ride options here.

Further details on travelling to and from Oxford by car, including estimated journey times, can be found on the University of Oxford website.

Finding Your Way Around Oxford

An interactive map of Oxford detailing colleges, halls, departments, libraries and museums can be found here.

Finding Your Way Around Univ

A Map of University College itself can viewed by clicking the image below (PDF opens in new window.) 

 

 

Organisation and Contacts
 

University College’s main points of contact are listed below. For Academic contacts see our list of Academics here - all staff can be contacted by emailing: firstname.lastname @univ.ox.ac.uk
 

General Enquiries

University College, Oxford, OX1 4BH
T: +44 (0)1865 276 602
E: lodge@univ.ox.ac.uk

Academic Office

General Academic Enquiries E: academic.office@univ.ox.ac.uk T: +44 (0)1865 276 601 F: +44 (0)1865 276 790
Undergraduate Admissions and Enquiries, and Open Days E: admissions@univ.ox.ac.uk
Graduate Admissions and Enquiries E: graduate.admissions@univ.ox.ac.uk 
School Visits and Access Projects E: access@univ.ox.ac.uk
College Governance E: academic.registrar@univ.ox.ac.uk T: +44 (0)1865 276959

Senior Tutor - Dr Andrew Bell E: Andrew.Bell@univ.ox.ac.uk 
Academic Registrar - Dr Ian Boutle E: Ian.Boutle@univ.ox.ac.uk
Academic Services Manager - Sally Stubbs E: Sally.Stubbs@univ.ox.ac.uk
Access and Schools Liaison Officer - Eleanor Chamings E: Eleanor.Chamings@univ.ox.ac.uk
Admissions Manager - Bruce Forman E: Bruce.Forman@univ.ox.ac.uk
Academic Support Administrator (On-Course) - Cameron Ott E: Cameron.Ott@univ.ox.ac.uk
Academic Support Administrator (Admissions) - Karen Franklin E: Karen.Franklin@univ.ox.ac.uk
Disability and Welfare Administrator - Aimee Rhead E: Aimee.Rhead@univ.ox.ac.uk

Archives

Archivist - Dr Robin Darwall-Smith E: Robin.Darwall-Smith@univ.ox.ac.uk T: +44 (0)1865 276 952

Communications

General Enquiries E: communications@univ.ox.ac.uk
Communications Officer - Martin Cornish E: Martin.Cornish@univ.ox.ac.uk
Digital Communications - Justin Bowyer E: Justin.Bowyer@univ.ox.ac.uk

Development Office

General Enquiries E: development@univ.ox.ac.uk T: +44 (0)1865 276 952
Development Director - William Roth E: William.Roth@univ.ox.ac.uk
Alumni Relations Officer - Julie Boyle E: Julie.Boyle@univ.ox.ac.uk
Major Gifts Officer: Jennifer Wilkinson  ​E: Jennifer.Wilkinson@univ.ox.ac.uk
Research and Database Officer - Rob Moss E: Rob.Moss@univ.ox.ac.uk
Development Assistant and PA to William Roth - Carol Webb E: Carol.Webb@univ.ox.ac.uk

Domestic Bursary

General Enquiries: domestic.bursary@univ.ox.ac.uk T: 01865 276 676 F: +44 (0)1865 276 675
Domestic Bursar - Angela Unsworth E: Angela.Unsworth@univ.ox.ac.uk
Head of Hospitality & Accommodation - Teresa Strike E: Teresa.Strike@univ.ox.ac.uk
Hospitality Manager - Vivian MartinsTavares E: Vivian.MartinsTavares@univ.ox.ac.uk
Hospitality Co-ordinator - Marilia Arezes E: Marilia.Arezes@univ.ox.ac.uk
Domestic Bursary and Hospitality Coordinator - Shane Pledge E: Shane.Pledge@univ.ox.ac.uk
Hall Manager - Scott Chamberlain E: Scott.Chamberlain@univ.ox.ac.uk
Common Room Steward - Simon Cotterell E: Simon.Cotterell@univ.ox.ac.uk
Head Chef - Robert Mercer E: Robert.Mercer@univ.ox.ac.uk
Housekeeper: Ms Anne Peck
Staverton Road Housekeeper: Mrs Angie Carter

Estates Bursary

Estates Bursar - Frank Marshall E: Frank.Marshall@univ.ox.ac.uk
Estates Bursar’s Secretary - Reija Fanous E: Reija.Fanous@univ.ox.ac.uk

Gardens

Head Gardener - Bruce Taylor E: Bruce.Taylor@univ.ox.ac.uk
Assistant Gardener:  Stephen Yoxall E: Stephen.Yoxall@univ.ox.ac.uk
Assistant Gardener: Stuart Fouracre E: Stuart.Fouracre@univ.ox.ac.uk

HR

HR Adviser & Equality Officer - Alan Tewungwa E: Alan.Tewungwa@univ.ox.ac.uk
HR Assistant - Agnieszka Deputowska E: Agnieszka.Deputowska@univ.ox.ac.uk

IT Services

General Enquiries: helpdesk@univ.ox.ac.uk
IT Technical Manager - Paul Delany Paul.Delany@univ.ox.ac.uk
IT Support Technician - Karen Good Karen.Good@univ.ox.ac.uk

Library

General Enquires: library@univ.ox.ac.uk T: +44 (0)1865 276 621
Librarian - Elizabeth Adams E: Elizabeth.Adams@univ.ox.ac.uk
Assistant Librarian - Emily Green E: Emily.Green@univ.ox.ac.uk

Lodge

General Enquiries: lodge@univ.ox.ac.uk
Head Porter - Bob Maskell E: Robert.Maskell@univ.ox.ac.uk
Porter: Lee Mahon
Porter: Steven Moody

Master’s Office

Executive PA - Louise Wright E: Louise.Wright@univ.ox.ac.uk T: +44 (0)1865 276 600 F: +44 (0)1865 276 985

Music

Director of Music - Giles Underwood E: Giles.Underwood@univ.ox.ac.uk

Student Welfare Office

General Enquiries T: +44 (0)1865 276 663
Welfare Fellow - Revd Dr Andrew Gregory E: Andrew.Gregory@univ.ox.ac.uk
Disability and Welfare Administrator - Aimee Rhead E: Aimee.Rhead@univ.ox.ac.uk
Advisor for International Students - Jing Fang E: Jing.Fang@univ.ox.ac.uk

Treasury (Finance Department)

General Enquires: treasury@univ.ox.ac.uk T: +44 (0)1865 276 616 F: +44 (0)1865 276 624
College Accountant - Tim Croft E: Tim.Croft@univ.ox.ac.uk
Deputy College Accountant - Samantha Martin E: Samantha.Martin@univ.ox.ac.uk
Payroll - Maria Druce E: Maria.Druce@univ.ox.ac.uk
Purchase Ledger - Denise Upton E: Denise.Upton@univ.ox.ac.uk
Batells - Angela Gardiner E: Angela.Gardiner@univ.ox.ac.uk

Works Department

College Surveyor - Richard Pye E: Richard.Pye@univ.ox.ac.uk
Works Department Secretary - Stephanie Roberts E: Stephanie.Roberts@univ.ox.ac.uk
Works Department Supervisor - Adam Walker E: Adam.Walker@univ.ox.ac.uk